Inspired by the smash hit musical Hamilton, J.PERIOD has partnered with show creator Lin-Manuel Miranda and The Roots to produce a power-packed and game-changing new album release in the spirit of a classic mixtape (available now on Atlantic Records).  Featuring a staggering roster of all-star artists including The Roots, Nas, Alicia Keys, Kelly Clarkson, Busta Rhymes, Andra Day, Sia, Jill Scott, Chance The Rapper, Usher and more (full track list below), THE HAMILTON MIXTAPE is an epic new journey through the music and narrative of this history-making musical - remixed and re-imagined for the world outside the Broadway stage.  And with J.PERIOD both behind the turntables and behind the boards alongside Lin-Manuel and Questlove, this unprecedented release is not only filled with an incredible array of songs, it also flows like a mixtape should, with seamless transitions through an amazing array of demos, remixes, show outtakes and brand new versions of the Broadway show’s award-winning songs.  Want our suggestion? GET YOURS NOW!!! Download on iTunes, order on Amazon, or go old-school and visit your local record store!!!  You won’t be disappointed.

1. No John Trumbull (Intro) — The Roots
2. My Shot (feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz, and Nate Ruess) [Rise Up Remix] — The Roots
3. Wrote My Way Out — Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda, and Aloe Blacc
4. Wait for It — Usher
5. An Open Letter (feat. Shockwave) [Interlude] — Watsky
6. Satisfied (feat. Miguel and Queen Latifah) - Sia
7. Dear Theodosia (feat. Ben Folds) — Regina Spektor
8. Valley Forge (Demo) — Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. It’s Quiet Uptown — Kelly Clarkson
10. That Would Be Enough — Alicia Keys
11. Immigrants (We Get rhe Job Done) — K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
12. You’ll Be Back — Jimmy Fallon and The Roots
13. Helpless (feat. Ja Rule) — Ashanti
14. Take a Break (Interlude) — !llmind
15. Say Yes to This — Jill Scott
16. Congratulations — Dessa
17. Burn — Andra Day
18. Stay Alive (Interlude) — J.PERIOD and Stro Elliot
19. Slavery Battle (Demo) — Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. Washingtons by Your Side - Wiz Khalifa
21. History Has Its Eyes on You — John Legend
22. Who Tells Your Story (feat. Common and Ingrid Michaelson) — The Roots
23. Dear Theodosia (Reprise) — Chance The Rapper and Francis and The Lights

Watch highlights of the #Ham4Ham release party, performed LIVE on Broadway at the Richard Rodgers Theater!  Featuring Black Thought, Joell Ortiz, Andra Day, Regina Spektor, Ashanti & Ja Rule, Questlove and J.PERIOD!