Commissioned by Sony Records for John Legend & The Roots’ Grammy-winning WAKE UP! project, J.PERIOD presents WAKE UP! RADIO, a star-studded remix project that imagines a world where mainstream radio transmits music with a message. Employing an all-star cast including Common, Jimmy Fallon, Q-Tip, and John Legend & The Roots themselves, J.PERIOD re-interprets and re-imagines the original WAKE UP! recording sessions to create a powerful and progressive collection of soul remixes. Features a history-making collaboration between John Legend, Black Thought & Rakim (now on streaming services!) "In the Ghetto (Wake Up!)" (Produced by J.PERIOD), and the reuniting of hip hop legends Pete Rock & CL Smooth for “Our Generation (J.PERIOD Remix)”. Art by: Fuse Green

Track Listing

1. Inner City Blues  (J.Period Rmx) f. Black Thought, John Legend & Marvin Gaye
2. Rise & Shine f. Black Thought, Blu, John Legend & Roy Ayers [Prod. by J.Period]
3. Wake Up! Radio (Interlude) f. D’Angelo
4. Hard Times (J.Period Remix) f. Black Thought, dead prez & John Legend
5. Dollar Out a Dime (Int) f. James Brown
6. In the Ghetto f. Black Thought, Rakim & John Legend [Prod. by J.Period]
7. Little Ghetto Boy (J.Period Remix) f. Q-Tip, Black Thought & John Legend
8. Roll Call (Interlude) f. Nina Simone
9. Misunderstood f. Common
10. Message (Interlude) f. Common & MJB
11. Eleanor Rigby (Interlude)
12. Dillanor Rigby (J.Period Remix) f. Black Thought, Porn, Blu & John Legend
13. Wake Up! Players (Interlude) f. Questlove
14. Compared to What f. Roberta Flack
15. Compared to What (J.Period Remix) f. John Legend
16.  Pain/Inspiration (Interlude) f. Billy Holiday
17. Strange Fruit (Remix) f. Common, John Legend & Nina Simone
18. Who’s Gonna Take the Weight (Interlude)
19. Walk On f. Black Thought & Isaac Hayes [Produced by J.Period]
20. Could the Drummer Get Some (Interlude)
21. In the Park (J.Period Rmx)
22. Our Generation (Interlude) f. Ernie Hines
23. Our Generation (J.Period Remix) f. Pete Rock & CL Smooth
24. That Message (Interlude) f. Sam Cooke
25. Hang On In There (J.Period Remix) f. Black Thought & John Legend
26. Love Doctor (Interlude) f. Jimmy Fallon
27. Love the Way It Should Be (J.Period “From Africa With Love” Remix) f. Nneka
28. Hey Love (Interlude) f. Posdnuos, Jimmy Fallon, Kanye West & K’NAAN
29. Ease My Troubling Mind f. Sam Cooke
30. People Get Ready (J.Period Remix) f. Aretha Franklin
31. Wake Up! Sign Off (Outtro)
32. Epilogue: Wake Up! f. Mayda Del Valle

Download Link