Called a "classic in every sense of the word" by HipHopDX and praised by The New Yorker, XXL and Rolling Stone, J.PERIOD & international sensation K'NAAN's The Messengers series has been widely hailed as a groundbreaking achievement in remixing, chronicling the music and message of three of history's most influential performers: Fela Kuti, Bob Marley, and Bob Dylan. Episode 3 celebrates America’s reluctant Civil Rights song leader and poetic voice, Bob Dylan. Dylan’s own struggle with his status as a “Messenger” is well-documented: he shunned the tremendous expectations placed on him during the 60’s, preferring to see himself as a songwriter rather than a social leader. Nevertheless, the impact of his music is undeniable and on The Messengers: Bob Dylan, J.Period remixes and re-invents Dylan’s music for the hip hop generation, while K’NAAN channels Dylan’s poetic voice with heartfelt and compelling lyrics.

Track Listing

1. Introduction to Bob Dylan
2. Rhythmic Poetry (Interlude)
3. Don't Think Twice (Messengers Remix)
4. No Great Message (Interlude)
5. 4th Time Around (Messengers Remix)
6. Voice of the Other Side (Interlude)
7. Lay Lady Lay
8. Relationships Lay (Messengers Remix)
9. This Is a True Story (Interlude)
10. Hard Rain (Messengers Remix)
11. Bonus: It's Alright, Ma (J.Period Remix)

Download Link