The RISE UP Project


Co-Executive Produced by J.PERIOD, Young Guru, DJ Jazzy Jeff and DJ Khalil, The RISE UP Project reaffirms Hip Hop's place - for a new generation - as the soundtrack for social change, with 10 new songs that speak with renewed urgency to the fight for justice and equality in our nation. The collaborative album features: Grammy-winning artists Andra Day, Black Thought (The Roots), Aloe Blacc, Joss Stone, Posdnuos (De La Soul), Rhymefest, Dead Prez and Maimouna Youssef; leading activist Jesse Williams; and production from J.PERIOD, DJ Khalil, Rance Dopson (1500 or Nothin), DJ Jazzy Jeff, Stro Elliot, Tall Black Guy and more.


Track Listing

1. Artist: J.PERIOD
Song: RISE UP! (feat. Black Thought, Posdnuos, Pharoahe Monch, Joss Stone)

2. Artist: J.PERIOD
Song: Miranda (Remix) (feat. Rhymefest, Xzibit, Jesse Williams)

3. Artist: DJ Jazzy Jeff
Song: Mr. Officer (Edit) (feat. Eric Roberson)

4. Artist: J.PERIOD
Song: See The Light (feat. Andra Day, Dead Prez)

5. Artist: J.PERIOD
Song: Love Your Brother (Interlude) (feat. Maimouna Youssef)

6. Artist: J.PERIOD
Song: SOLDIERS (feat. Dead Prez, Sa-Roc, Maimouna Youssef)

7. Artist: The PLAYlist
Song: Hands Up, Don’t Shoot (feat. Aloe Blacc)

8. Artist: The PLAYlist
Song: The Follower (J.PERIOD Remix) (feat. Mayda Del Valle, Dayne Jordan, Aaron Camper)

9. Artist: J.PERIOD
Song: America Divided (Outtro)

10. Artist: Tall Black Guy
Song: Things Deeper Than My Skin (feat. Ozay Moore)