[10TH ANNIVERSARY RE-ISSUE] This genre-bending, critically-acclaimed mixtape won acclaim on Entertainment Weekly's "Hot List" when it debuted in 2008. Starring J.PERIOD and Game Rebellion, the underground Brooklyn band that birthed the global Afro-Punk movement, Searching for Rick Rubin takes fans on a journey into the catalog of the legendary producer, with Game Rebellion covers of Rubin hits, remixed and re-imagined by J.PERIOD into a mutant hybrid of hip hop and punk rock. The result is a groundbreaking remix project featuring covers of “Peter Piper,” “Mind Playing Tricks,” “No Sleep Til Brooklyn,” and more. Guests include: Zion I, Martin Luther.

Track Listing

1. Hate (Intro)
2. Public Enemy #1 F. Jah Dan (J.Period Remix)
3. If You See Something, Say Something (Interlude)
4. 99 Problems F. Jay-Z (J.Period Remix)
5. Under The Brooklyn Bridge (J.Period Remix)
6. Under The Brooklyn Bridge F. Martin Luther
7. Welcome To Bk (Interlude)
8. No Sleep Til Brooklyn F. Jean Grae & Math (J.Period Remix)
9. Born In Brooklyn (Interlude)
10. Goin Back To Cali F. Zion I (J.Period Remix)
11. Peter Piper (The Manifesto)
12. Peter Piper (J.Period Remix)
13. ‘89 Netic Freestyle (J.Period Remix)
14. Freedom Ring Freestyle (J.Period Jackin For Beats Remix)
15. Radio Play (Interlude)
16. Mind Playin Tricks (J.Period Remix)
17. My Adidas (J.Period Remix)
18. Gr Live (Interlude)
19. Toy Soldiers Freestyle
20. Impossible Freestyle (J.Period Remix)
21. Divid & Conquer (Interlude)
22. Bush Speaks
23. Get Mad! (Outtro)

Download Link